5 Coin Sovereign Sets

The first 5 coin sovereign set was issued by the Royal Mint in 2009. This was the first year of the gold quarter sovereign.

The 5 coin gold proof sovereign set contains a five pounds piece (£5), two pounds piece (£2), sovereign, half sovereign and quarter sovereign.

All 5 coins come housed in a Royal Mint wooden presentation case, complete with outer box, and a numbered certificate of authenticity (COA).

The mintage of the 5 coin sovereign sets varies from year to year. For example, 999 sets were issued in 2012, compared to just 750 issued in 2017.

Showing all 3 results